I like Philip K. Dick

The adjustment bureau. George Nolfi. I like Philip K. Dick. I can’ t help it, but the sci-fi stories he wrote have always had a great impact on me. I tried to be as modest as I could be in my expectations of the movie and I was not disappointed. But it could have been so much better. The director is a well established writer on several good movies, this was his directorial debut and I think that is why he did not pull out the whole arsenal of movie goodies. The movie is done¬†professionally, but perhaps a more established director with some credits could have done a much better job. However, I would never kill a Philip K. Dick story for that. I wanted to buy a hat after this movie actually. (2011)

Leave a Reply

