Sci-fi class in session

The thing. John Carpenter. A classic that I loved when it came out and has grown on me over the years. I remember quoting the movie when I grew up and nobody knew what I was talking about. The fact is that the movie started slow out of the box office and had a large following grown on it over the years. Now most sci-fi buffs know about it, or should if you want to take them serious. The opening sequence is also one of the best ever for a sci-fi movie. The dog probably out acted most of the crew in those 10 minutes. Watch it if you want to be accepted as a sci-fi/horror lover. (personal note: being over 40, I now truly envy Kurt Russel’s beard) (1982)

Leave a Reply

