Seldom seen masterpiece

Dersu Uzala. Akira Kurosawa. This is the one for me. I think this movie is one of the best. The acting and subject matter is completely correct for my taste. I love the feeling this movie gives and the acting is in my opinion strong. There may be things wrong in this movie since it was shot in 1975 but as the first and only 70mm movie and the first non-japanese language movie for Kurosawa and in the process winning the Oscar for Best foreign film in 1975, it pretty much sums up, that this is a masterpiece. Akira Kurosawa is a true GrandMaster. The genius takes his time to tell the story and within the boundaries of his expectation allows the actor to develop. I can only tell you that I think everybody should watch this movie and be inspired and elevate his mood to amazing Dersu Uzula heights after this masterpiece. (1975)

Leave a Reply

