Personal & touching.

Ikiru. Akira Kurosawa. I watched it many years ago when I was 20 and I reckon it did not register with me. Now 20 years later, I realize that maybe I was too young to understand the essence of the movie. It sounds elated but the fact is that we all suffer from finding meaning in our lives but when young you don’t care as much as when you are older. Also I think this movie fits my personal religious (non) view perfectly now and shows how one man seeks to find some essence, meaning or happiness however short it may be. In this movie Kurosawa never tires you with his shots and story and is very watchable. The movie has become very personal to me and I hope it does the same to all the people who watch it. It is worth it. (1952)

Leave a Reply

