Rainy 50 percent chance. Sunny 50 percent chance.

Der Himmel über Berlin. Wim Wenders. This must be the most accessible Wim Wenders movie. Many times have I tried to watch his movies and failed, but this one immediately captured my heart. The images of West Berlin in the eighties along with the angels in the movie have always fascinated me and struck me as very appropriate. I think there is a 50-50 percent change people will feel the same as me. I still give this movie a good rating, but am aware that you must have an interest in movies of this kind since otherwise you will not enjoy it. (1987)

Leave a Reply

