As good as it gets.

Jaws. Steven Spielberg. I think this was the first blockbuster I ever saw. I think I recognized that it was good, I think I remember how astonished I was by the tension, story and acting. But I could be wrong since I was also scared shitless. This movie is good, the acting if phenomenal, and the story and direction by Spielberg is properly great. If ever there was a blueprint for a hard, scary thriller with all the t’s crossed and i’s dotted, this is it. Every movie lover MUST have seen this one or never be taken serious ever. (and I don’t care that you will never swim again… you have to see it). (1975)

Leave a Reply

