Slapstick horror.

The Three Stooges. Farrelly Brothers. Hilariously I did not even laugh once. Oh wait, I did at the credits. It is the most funny moment when they have two actors pretending to be the directors explaining kids to not do it at home. The movie is a remake from the The Three Stooges era many decades ago. Slapstick just does not work anymore and that is why I failed to laugh once. I resented that since the Farrelly Brothers may have made the most funny movie ever (Dumb and Dumber). I guess these guys wanted to remake it out of melancholy and I am happy for them that they found three actors who ‘got’ The Three Stooges completely. Forgettable and perhaps funny if you are 6 years old. (2012)

 

Leave a Reply

